Slim Xtreme

bigrobbierob

bigrobbierob

Awards
  • Established
I'm about 9 days in right now. I bought it after seeing the reviews from others.

I was planning a massive cut (about 20 lbs) and needed something to suppress my appetite as I am typically a food vacuum! Even though I eat clean, I eat big portions quite often.

I've been in the bodybuilding lifestyle for about 12 years. Over that time, I have tried quite a few fat burning/energy products....the original Hydroxycut, Ripped Fuel, Animal Cuts, Lipo-6, VPX ClenbuterX, Leviathan, and the original Xenadrine. I've also done ECA, ECY, and numerous other I can't recall atm. I think I have plenty of experience in this type of product.

I took one cap when I woke up Saturday the 13th of June. I wasn't dieting yet but interested in the product...about 1/2 hour after I took it I felt it kick in...I wasn't to able to notice the other effects because I was busy most of the day and didn't think about it much.

Sunday, I did the same thing...took one upon waking up...felt it about 1/2 hour later...that day I noticed I didn't seem to eat as much as usual.

Monday was starting the big test. Monday I was starting the most extreme of diets...Velocity. I woke up, took TWO...felt it kick in. At this point all I have to say is, my plan was a casein shake and fishoil caps every 2-3 hours....I had to FORCE myself to make one and drink it. Even though I was hungry, I didn't feel like consuming anything.

Tuesday was the same as Monday. My wife was commenting on how much leaner I was looking already (she knew I was dieting, that's it).

Wednesday started the same, but Velocity allows one healthy meal and my wife made one of my favorites, Tikka Masala, so I made today the day. I made a big bowl of my usual portion and....ate it really slowly. You would think after 2 1/2 days of shakes and no carbs I'd scarf it. Uh-uh. It was all I could do to eat it. That bowl took forever to eat.