S4 Split Dose?

YoungThor

YoungThor

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
So I’m about to start S4 and just wanted to double check the consensus on this. I’m starting off with 50mg a day. Do you recommend splitting it up into two doses due to the half life or should I take it all at once? I’ve asked before but I just want to hear some more opinions on whether it even matters. Thanks.

Gator762

Awards
Same, I'm about to start as well. Everything I read and vids I've seen say to split it due it's short half-life, like 4 hours IIRC.

Of course, I'm a noob too so take that for whatever it's worth. :)

In on this

Last edited:
YoungThor

YoungThor

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Same, I'm about to start as well. Everything I read and vids I've seen say to split it due it's short half-life, like 4 hours IIRC.

Of course, I'm a noob too so take that for whatever it's worth. :)

In on this
Maybe nobody wants to weigh in on this but I’ll tell you what I’m doing. I’m gonna take 25mg soon after waking up and then another 25mg 4-8 hours later. I’m not going to be super strict and specific with my dosing times because I don’t believe it’s actually that important. Two doses several hours apart is probably adequate.

Jeremyk1

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
I’ve always heard it recommended to split the dose. I wouldn’t go crazy though, just two a day, several hours apart like you said.

Mathb33

Mathb33

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Best Answer
I didn’t answer here cause I gave you my opinion on another post and I didn’t wanna be annoying loll but bro definitely split it dosing it only once a day will make sides worse there really is no reason not to split it! But you could do like I did and try both method

Gator762

Awards