estrogen rebound, what is it and how do you avoid it.

OmarJackson

Awards
  • Established
the thread title looks like something you would see on a pamphlet in an STD clinic, but seriously....

i have read in multiple theards that there can be an estrogen rebound when finishing up PCT. i'm a PH newb and just finished my first PCT. (i actually cut it short because it was overkill for a basic 1-ad cycle anyway)

it went like this:

day 1-7 40mg nolva
day 7-10 20mg nolva

anyway, i really don't want to have an "estrogen rebound" and get all bloated, fat and emotional now that i'm done with PCT.
is this a valid concern, or am i just worrying myself for no reason, and if it is an issue, how do i avoid it?

thanks.

fairplay101

Awards
Estrogen rebound is generally what happens after the AAS or PH cycle, as you have no test in your body. It is PCT that counters this. PCT helps in 2 ways....Blocks estrogen and the sides they cause whilst helping your body to produce test, also gives time for your body to start producing and using your own testosterone again. As long as your PCT was long and substantial enough you should be fine. Supps like Trib can also help to boost your own test meanwhile.

blank!

Banned
Awards
Estrogen rebound is generally what happens after the AAS or PH cycle, as you have no test in your body. It is PCT that counters this. PCT helps in 2 ways....Blocks estrogen and the sides they cause whilst helping your body to produce test, also gives time for your body to start producing and using your own testosterone again. As long as your PCT was long and substantial enough you should be fine. Supps like Trib can also help to boost your own test meanwhile.
this is true for most users, but there have been cases where mismanagement of PCT components has resulted in estrgen rebound, and not just for people who mistakenly use AI's for PCT.