thinking about trying a prohormone for the first time. questions and concerns

SVT01

Awards
I'm a newb when it comes to this. i've read and read about them and then when I think i got everything figured out i'll find something new.

I don't know which ones are good brand wise and if its really necessary to run a liver support along with a pct (ive heard yes and no). really wanting to try one to help take myself to the next level cuz i've tried everything......except this. so any advice is greatly appreciated!

DKZ

Awards
Haha get ready to be burnt

SVT01

Awards
uhh yeah like i said i came here asking for advice....

imjuschillin

Awards
Hey man, I feel yer pain.

Far as the brands go, well, that's always under debate which are 'the best'. Overall, sounds like CEL is a good one, and Primordial Performace (tho they recently discontinued their PH's, perhaps just for now though, new ones r comin' soon I take it.) There's some other names you may come across too in ur research too. Just startin though, CEL may not be a bad place to start.

I think generally why you heard yes and no about liver support in PCT is because some will do over the counter (OTC) PCT. These don't really require liver support. The SERMS that most will say are needed for proper PCT can be stressful to your liver, so you should continue it while taking those.

Really though, liver is pretty important, and if you just strained it with a methylated PH, why not run it through PCT? Maybe even just at a maintenance dose?

Keep researching. Make sure your diet is really on point - drink lotsa water, make sure ur training is smart and consistent, and you're gettin some decent sleep, and you should be able to make decent gains with or even without the addition of a PH.

SVT01

Awards
Hey man, I feel yer pain.