Cooking with the George Foreman Grill

Blazer88

Awards
Anyone else use this thing? I love mine. My girlfriends parents got me the huge BBQ sytle (this very act put them into the "cool" category) one that stands on the floor. I can cook like 15 chicken breasts on it at one freakin' time! Very good for making your food ahead of time. Like, I can make all my lunches (lots'o chicken) that will last me two weeks. I just make 'em up and toss in the freezer. Anything that makes eat easier, I'm all for. What else do you cook on them?

sage

sage

Awards
  • Established
i aint a big fan of the george. im more of a skillet dude....i feel more like a chef when im cooking my chicken, steak on it. and even though im not....love to think im a chef man.

hamper19

hamper19

The True Warrior is one who conquers oneself
Awards
  • Established
 I used my foreman grill so much the fucker burned out on me and doesn't work now.  Great product, although I find some things to come out a bit dry, but maybe its the cooking time. 

Salmon rocks on the thing!!

h19

WYD02

Awards
  • Established
That thing is my baby hahaha... What else can cook a burger in 3 minutes. :D

Blazer88

Awards
I've never tried cooking salmon on this thing yet, I normally cook it in normal pan on stove with olive oil. I always figured the oil would just drain down the channels :( Oh well, 2 years and mine is still going strong, haven't burned it out yet.

aeoliantru

Awards
We have one at work so I cook steak and chicken on my breaks.  It's extremely handy and allows me to eat better and cheaper than those poor vending machine divers. 

shady

Awards
i use mine atleast 3 times a day. i love it ,makes cooking go alot faster.

Rhinoman

Awards
Originally posted by Blazer88