not sure if this goes here but! suggestions? thanks!

Sam524

Sam524

Awards
I am new to all this and am looking for pointers and tips. I don't know much but hope to learn quickly. I have many goals for myself with no clue how to obtain them. And I know I have to start at the basics. Let me start off by saying I'm 18 years old 5'11 and weigh 180 lbs, Im well built but want to be around 200 lbs as quick as possible. ( i realize its going to take a while and I'm okwith that) I really would want to know more about diet
rules, supplements, and the most effective workout to bulk up and keep it.
Anyone's opinions and suggestions are greatly appreciated.
All I can say is thanks!

jtracy33

jtracy33

Awards
If you're new to lifting stick to compound movements ie bench press, shoulder press, squats, deadlift, pullups.

Google starting strength and madcow 5x5 and do the program.

As far as supps go stick with creatine and whey and a multi vitamin.

For diet figure out your calorie requirements and then add 500 to bulk sub 500 to cut as a basic rule. Although if you're anything like I was at 18 you can eat a ton and stay lean so play with your total cals and find out what works to gain for you.

If your not gaining after a week or so raise your cals. Good luck I'm sure someone else will give better advice but that's my 2 cents :)

Sam524

Sam524

Awards