What do you guys use for weight gaining shakes?

Mivvi

Awards
What's up lads?

I have a really high metabolism and burn calories like a furnace. I also hit the gym 6 times a week and so this means I need to eat A LOT to gain weight and build muscle. So... I've recently been trying out BSN True Mass and it's pretty awesome - one shake has 700+ calories with 46g protein and 76g of carbs. Pretty good for weight gaining!

However, I'm a student and don't have enough money to buy tub after tub of BSN True Mass and so I was wondering what your ideas for good weight gaining shakes are?

What do you guys use?

I'm looking for lots of calories, protein, carbs and taste. True Mass ticks all the boxes but I suppose that's why it's expensive...!

Mivvi

Awards
I'm looking for liquid meals so I can have them whilst I'm at university. And so that they digest nice and quickly. Do you use any liquid meals?

T-Bone

T-Bone

Banned
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
No, liquid and meals don't belong in the same sentence really. I supplement with extra protein but would never use anything in place of a solid meal. The only way I would do that is if I somehow lost all my teeth or my ability to chew food.

Mivvi

Awards
So of I'm looking for a liquid 'supplement' should I re post this in the supplement board?

Unless you have any insights into how I could make a home made weight gaining shake?

T-Bone

T-Bone

Banned
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
So of I'm looking for a liquid 'supplement' should I re post this in the supplement board?

Unless you have any insights into how I could make a home made weight gaining shake?

There are a ton threads on this very subject about making home made weight gainer shakes.

Mivvi

Awards
That link doesn't work bro. AnabolicMinds says it doesn't exist. No worries though i'll post this in the supplement board and see what peoria have to say. Thanks for the help buddy.

Masciaman

Masciaman

Awards