TRT Tip: Avoiding High Hematocrit

kenpoengineer

kenpoengineer

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
TRT newbie here that's trying to avoid the increase in hematocrit that is a side from TRT.

I've read whole blood, plasma and double red blood cell donations recommended if you already have high hematocrit.

Mentions of turmeric and nangirin for avoiding the situation. Dosages?. Supplements?

Pros please give me a recommendation on avoiding the issue and what type blood donation to use if you already have the issue.

LMuscle

LMuscle

Awards
Double red blood donation, and grape fruit juice help out tremendously

v4lu3s

Awards
  • Established
Normal donation works fine for me, but I'm about to start doing double red since I'm a rare blood type.

sammpedd88

Awards
  • Established
Normal donation works fine for me, but I'm about to start doing double red since I'm a rare blood type.
What blood type are you? I give double reds periodically.

v4lu3s

Awards
  • Established
B- apparently its about 1.5-2% of the population. It actually took about 3 and a half years for my hematocrit and hemoglobin to get high enough my doctor was concerned, that prompted me to start, but seeing my type is rare keeps me going.
The way I see it though, your type doesn't really matter, there are times that blood of any type is running short and the more everyone gives the better off we all are.

sammpedd88

Awards
  • Established
I enjoy giving blood because I know people need it. I have A- so mine is in need as well. I always say, "I have no money to give, but I have plenty of blood".

Gutterpump

Gutterpump

Banned
Awards
  • Established
I'm A+ and the donation center keeps hitting me up for whole blood or platelets. They won't let me do double-red, the bastards

sammpedd88

Awards
  • Established
I haven't been able to find a difference in doing doubles or regular whole blood.

kisaj

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote