Scorching fat and going the distance with CardioTryx

zb126

Awards
  • Established
Scorching fat and going the distance with CardioTryx

Hey guys, it's been a while!

I'd like to thank Matt and the EvoMuse for being generous and providing a bottle of CardioTryx for me to log. The EvoMuse line is one of my favorites so I'm stoked to take CT for a run!

Background:
I've been training on and off for 6-7 years but honestly had been fairly inconsistent for about a year after switching jobs, moving and letting life get in the way. It's funny how quickly you can lose your hard work in the gym. So I decided it was time to turn things back around and in the past year have been working to get back into shape.

Training:
One of the things I've always hated was running-- but I always found that it helped me more than other cardiovascular exercise at cutting the fat. I do circuit training usually 3x a week and add in a few days of cardio such as running, plyometrics and cycling. I'm training for a half marathon which will be a first for me and should be rather painful :)

Starting Stats:
180lbs
10K pace: 10:24
6k pace: 9:27
RHR: 56-62bpm over the last week

Band data (from last run):
Skin temp: 86F
Heart rate: 119
Perspiration: 971 uS/cm

I'll be monitoring this periodically, depending on how I can get the data exported but my goals are to look for improvements in pace, observed energy output, body composition and general feeling of how much running sucks :)

zb126

Awards
  • Established
Got a nice casual run in yesterday before the Memorial day festivities and dosed CardioTryx at 6 caps ~1h 15min before. It has been getting pretty hot out up here and it was probably the warmest I've run in so far this year. Lungs are going to have to get used to that heat :)

Distance: 5.70 mi
Duration: 58:54
Pace: 10:20/mile

Skin Temp: 89.6 F
Perspiration: 1700uS / cm

Observations: