hairygrandpa

Legend
Awards
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Well, I don't know if I mentioned before -but I have 1 training day per week dedicated to injury prevention exercises, doing all kind of hip, shoulder, knee exercises. Every time I get injured, I have to add another kind of exercise, LOL.
But I tell you, its MANDATORY for me. Feeling way better and have good posture now.

Studhorse

Studhorse

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
I have been doing these for at least 6 months and have done wonders for me. The Solution hooked me up.
Really helps warm up and loosen up my shoulders and break up all the lose crap in my shoulders. I like time management in the gym so for me when I doing an exercise before shoulders or chest I will do about 20 of these between sets. by the time I'm done the cracking / Popping and tightness is gone.
I have had a torn labrum for years and this is the best single thing I have ever tried for my shoulder pain.

https://giphy.com/gifs/resistance-band-chest-and-shoulder-stretch-T0VcSnN529zmE

I still do the hairygrandpa routine twice a week. He hooked my up years ago on these!

Humble

Humble

Awards
  • Established
Sunday, September 9

I’m baaaaaaaaaaack!

Weight = 201 lbs
Sleep = 6.5 hours
Calories ~ 2800

I’ve been very busy the past couple of weeks with work and studying for the Certified Personal Trainer exam. Passed the exam! Now what? I’m retiring next year and need something to do that keeps me fit. This seems like a good way to do that.

First things first.

I believe the Vector/Follidrone/Viron (VFV) stack improved my strength. I had been working to increase my strength on the hammer grip dumbbell bench press for five months earlier (Dec 2017-April 2018) with no success.