New Member with a (probably dumb) Question

sp447

sp447

Awards
  • Established
Hey people. My name is Zach but you can call me southpaw.

I've been training MMA for the last 5 years of my life. It is my life and the only thing I know and I look forward to spending time on here because the other forum I was a member of (BB.com) is full of idiots.

But I have a question and possibly a dumb one that someone has probably already asked.

I take my fair share of supplements but I've never taken anything "hardcore" if you will, but I'm thinking about it because my skinny ass needs to move up in weight so I can actually start competing.

I was wondering is anyone knows anything abotu Mass FX Maximum Strength and if it can be taken as a stand-alone.

or if it's a complete waste of time and money what would be a better product that could help me put on weight/muscle and that would fit into the routine of a fighter who burns ridiculous amounts of calories.

Thanks

Rodja

Rodja

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
What is your diet and how many training sessions do you have per week including sparring, grappling, conditioning, etc.?

nosnmiveins

nosnmiveins

Awards
  • Established
MassFX is a great test booster and can definitely be run solo, but with ur weight and height i would concentrate on DIET

Steveoph

Steveoph

NutraPlanet NinjaMonkey Rep
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
I'm going to have two agree with the 2 posters above me. Diet is what makes you get big, no supplements. They can help, but don't let yourself get fazed by all the advertising that promise all this muscle growth etc. If you fuel your body properly and train hard, the results will blow you away.

sp447

sp447

Awards
  • Established
What is your diet and how many training sessions do you have per week including sparring, grappling, conditioning, etc.?
I do conditioning about 4 times a week.