Lost everything in new orleans

fireman70128

Awards
Hello all, I am a New Orleans fireman I lost everything in the hurricane (house, car, supplements)
anyway I have been working out hard for the last 12 months I am 6'0 235 and I was looking good,
but now i had to limit myself to MRE's and poweraid and all the junk that they had us eating for the last month. I was on a strict diet
and exercise program thanks to this site, but now i have gained 14 pounds and tore my acl i need help bad. I am in
nashville now on injury. I am quitting the firedept after 5 yrs and going to LSU fulltime (Might as well do something stupid)
I want to try out for the football team and i have 7 months to prepare, If anyone has any advice on what to take or do
please give some advice.

thanks fireman70128
[email protected]

turkish

Awards
  • Established
I'm deeply sorry for what happened, and I hope you get back on track soon.

What's acl? Did it heal yet? If it doesn't prevent you from lifting or doing cardio, then hit the gym hard and eat well. You said you were looking good, so it wouldn't be too difficult for you to get back in shape since you're not a couch potato or anything, you're a fireman for God's sake :).

fireman70128

Awards
ligament in my knee and it prevents me from running that is about it, I am goung to have to have
surgery but after that I will be able to go full pull. I was woundering what is out there that will help me
loose this unwanted fat before they cut me and i have to rehab that.

dwass

dwass

Awards
Your supplementation and training depends on what position you want to try out for. Often, in a sport like football, a little bit of fat will help you - either in sheer size or in the fact that you won't be as high-maintenance.

Assess your goals in the sport first, and then you can figure out what you need to do to reach those goals.