Front hip pain during sumo deadlifts and deep squats

Papichulo

Awards
During sumo deadlifts I get pain in the front of hip near hip flexors and groin then sustain pain for 4-5 mins then it goes aways. During heavy sumo deadlifts i can't even get weight above the ground due to intense pain. I tried some exercises but nothing worked. Same with squats when i try to hit depth it pains like hell.

Weight 155
Sumo dead 300 can't get over it cuz of pain

Resolve10

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
How narrow do you squat and do any other movements cause you pain?

Is this something new or did it start as less of an issue and build over time?

Papichulo

Awards
How narrow do you squat and do any other movements cause you pain?

Is this something new or did it start as less of an issue and build over time?
I got pretty wide stance for squat with feets angled outwards

No, it's sumo deadlifts and squats only than causes pain

I started lifting like 2 months ago and recently started to lift heavy so don't know bout much but i try to have good form as possible but it still persist

Resolve10

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
What does the pain feel like (dull sharp burning etc)?

Does it start as soon as you do the lift, mid way, after it ends?

Does it linger or feel it later in the day or in days off?

Sorry for lots of questions!

Papichulo

Awards
What does the pain feel like (dull sharp burning etc)?

Does it start as soon as you do the lift, mid way, after it ends?

Does it linger or feel it later in the day or in days off?

Sorry for lots of questions!
As soon as I slack on the bar i get intense sharp pain around my front hip, I get it with 330lbs on the bar.
But sometime when I hip thrust to lock out it pains even with light weight ( that pain is not as sharp or intense)

Just after squat or deadlifts i do have problem walking but it gets normal after 5-10mins.

Drolball

Awards