ANABOLICWRWLF

ANABOLICWRWLF

Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • Established
  • RockStar
Nice work!
Thanks dude! Wrecked my elbows again though. Ugh.

Something's gotta give cause it put a damper on bench today. Couldn't even finish my warm up without worrying I was gonna drop the bar. Only made it to a single at 250 and that took 3 tries unracking it. I think I need to start using the SSB again, but with the looming comp, I'm concerned with straying from a straight bar right now

In unrelated squat business, I've been wearing my Notorious Lift shoes for all lifts for the past couple years. I always lifted barefoot until I started training at a gym and picking up metal splinters in my feet from the garage floor. I've been considering a lifter for squats. Are they worth it? I've never lifted with an elevated heel. Considering trying the Romaleos.

Dustin07

Dustin07

Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
  • First Up Vote
I have been told first gen romaleos were the best. My buddy has some but prefers his do wins.

My first gen Reebok lifters were better than later models but I love my old school ristos so much that after ten years I spent $150 having a cobler restore them.

Long story short I prefer heels for anything other than deads personally. I need them for Oly.

ANABOLICWRWLF

ANABOLICWRWLF

Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • Established
  • RockStar
I've heard that about the first gens. That's awesome you got a shoe you love rebuilt. I'm considering my first rebuild on a pair of work boots. It's the first pair I've had that the uppers weren't too trashed to make it worthwhile.

I have a pretty wide stance so I'm not sure if they would really benefit me. The extra stability in the foot is intriguing though.

Resolve10

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
The Romaleos 2 were probably the goat, unless you preferred the OG wood heels like the Adidas Adistars.