Adderall and Sodium Bicarbonate

jrm

jrm

Awards
Has anyone ever ingested sodium bicarbonate with their Adderall? I know it's dangerous, and basically crack. I also know if can potentiate the effects.

Cellardude

Cellardude

Awards
  • Established
Has anyone ever ingested sodium bicarbonate with their Adderall? I know it's dangerous, and basically crack. I also know if can potentiate the effects.
what is the point of adding sodium bicarbonate with adderall? To get a longer high? I know that in our pharmacy mixes of prevacid and sodium bicarbonate are used but adderall and sodium bicarbonate. eh, id be careful with that :p

GreenTempo

Board Supporter
Awards
never heard of this before...anyone know what negative effects it could have?

StimAthelete

Awards
Sodium Bicarbonate upps the absorption (or the absorption rate?) of adderall. Obviously I'm no expert, but it has something to do with your stomach/intestines being effected by an alkalizer or an alkaline substance. Alkalizers potentiate the effects of adderrall, that much I know.

To your question, let's say that sodium bicarbonate DOES potentiate the effects of adderall. In that case, you would get stronger positive effects from the adderall as well as stronger negative effects, such as shaking or rapid heartbeat.

Be careful, good luck. Post if you decide to do it (not recommending it), I'm just curious now.

marinecorpman

Awards
If you wanted to hasten the results of adderall couldn't you just crush it up and put it under your tongue?

Athletix

Athletix

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
what is the point of adding sodium bicarbonate with adderall? To get a longer high? I know that in our pharmacy mixes of prevacid and sodium bicarbonate are used but adderall and sodium bicarbonate. eh, id be careful with that :p
They are mixing that for heartburn.