Bulking

alecronert

alecronert

Awards
Currently I've been lifting about 7 days a week for the past two years. And I'm having trouble gaining weight. I'm 6'0" 175 pounds and trying to get to 185. Would cutting down my training be beneficial?

C

cjones426

Awards
How are you eating,,getting extra protein, are you using anything to help, how much cardio do you do?

S

so1970

Awards
Increase your calories. If you want to be king of the jungle you gotta eat the lion's share of the food. You probably aren't eating as much as you think. I had this problem for a long time.diet is hard to figure but when you get it dialed in it makes all the difference

alecronert

alecronert

Awards
I feel like i eat like crazy but I started tracking my calories and I was getting in between 3000-4000 depending on the day. I do zero cardio besides manual labor with work.

S

so1970

Awards
Takes time I was the 130lb weakling for years once the diet was in check the weight came with the size

alecronert

alecronert

Awards
Yeah I've gained 40 lbs in two years. But Recently I can't seem to get past this plateau.

S

so1970

Awards
40 lbs in 2 years is good what is your body fat percentage.if you gained 40 in 2years and didn't become a lard ass you should celebrate

alecronert

alecronert

Awards
I'm not to sure what my body fat percentage is never checked. But I'm a pretty lean guy so I doubt it's much

S

so1970

Awards
Look up a body fat percentage calculator it gives you where on your body to measure with a cloth tape and it will figure it for you . Don't go by BMI you want body fat percentage

Greato

Greato

Awards
Currently I've been lifting about 7 days a week for the past two years. And I'm having trouble gaining weight. I'm 6'0" 175 pounds and trying to get to 185. Would cutting down my training be beneficial?
I'd try a couple of rest days while maintaining the same caloric intake. You will see your weight go up, because your not burning those calories in the gym.

alecronert