The strive to be reborn anew.

VTGhoul

VTGhoul

Awards
Hello,

This will be my first work out log on really any website. I won't lie I am a pretty private person, so this is new waters I am exploring. I am 25 years old, I own a gym, I work full time in a alternative school and I am a college student. So I usually put myself on the back burner.

This log will be dedicated to my journey throughout 2017. As I recover from an injury which put me out since the beginning of summer. (I had injured my spermatic chord. Also I can hear every male reading this audibly groaning and protecting their boys. ) this injury has just barely healed, I am about 95% healed so I will be taking a hand at competing in grappling, power lifting and strongman. My program will be listed in an additional post.

I hope others read this and can give appropriate criticism where due. All I wish to do is be the best athlete I can be in the realm of strength.

jswain34

jswain34

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
Subbed man. Looks like you're a pretty busy dude with all those responsibilities listed above! I too am a pretty private person but making a training log here was one of the best decisions I've made for kickstarting my progress in powerlifting.

VTGhoul

VTGhoul

Awards
My program currently, is designed to target each muscle fiber type, it isnt extremely specific yet. The reason for that is because as I said, I am returning from injury until I am satisfied with my lifts doing this program I will change my program in total in the direction of a powerlifting/strongman esque program.

Feel free to critique and give me any feed back on how I can make this better. My gym is pretty old worldy. I just recently opened it so we are pretty bare bones at the moment. Squat rack, crap ton of weight and a bench is all I need currently.

Day 1/6:Compound lifts
Ramping sets (increase weight by 20lbs each set)
Back Squat 4x5
Bench 4x5
Deadlift 4x5

Day 2/7: Rest

Day 3: Chest/Back