Doctors Log Part 2

Proteinpowda

Awards
So I started a thread like this about one year ago with a similar name. At the time I was a medical intern living in Florida..... 6 months prior to that I had been in great shape. I had a few months off and just rode my bike ten miles a day and lifted everyday. Prior to medical school I had been an avid lifter; benching 375 at 220lbs, deadlifting 450 or so...never quite reached below 9% or so body fat but I was pretty lean. From med school on it was downhill. Was in my first adult relationship and stress ate....Intern year wasnt much better.
Halfway through intern year I was terrified. I had ballooned to 250lbs. My heaviest ever. To put things in context I was normally 210-220 at 6 foot. My umbilicus was > 40 inches. And I just felt like crap. I worked 80 hours a week and snuck in a workout when I could in my garage (I had a full power rack, 450lbs of weights and treadmill etc). Somehow over a 6 month period I dropped back down to my 220 range pretty much by being on a ketotic diet. I had also been on the road traveling for interviews in anesthesia during that time frame (an impressive 18 interviews).
At the end of June I moved to my newest position; first year in anesthesia in a state with amazing pizza to put it more or less.
New program; new stress...excellent food. I was up to almost 260 by October. I came across a book called Rapid Fat Loss and tried it. 4 weeks later 234...then the holidays..and somehow I hit a record shattering 267...
See the pattern?
How is it that as a healthcare professional (who's undergraduate work was exercise physiology) and prior avid bodybuilder had succumbed to obesity?
How is it that the drugs that most people are afraid of; the ephedrines of the world; micheal jackson juice aka propofol, narcotics 1000x stronger than morphine I carry around in my pocket yet I still don't use supplements correctly?