PF V2.0

PalmFist

PalmFist

Awards
I started training again after finishing with physical therapy a few weeks ago. I'll start a new log and do my best to update it daily. Shíts been pretty hectic lately. I have 6 weeks until I go back to instructor school so I've been working hard and going all out utilizing some of Jay Schroeder's training techniques, true isometrics, true plyometrics, heat training, cold thermogenisis, EMS/TENS, linear/reverse periodization, overspeed/underspeed training, task specific training, resistance breathing and HIIT. I'll try to upload all my workouts up to now and explain anything if anyone has questions. I'm not going for size at all, strength/power/endurance are key

PalmFist

PalmFist

Awards
I had lost all drive for fitness after my injury. Physical therapy was all the physical training I did for the most part for about 10 weeks. Zero motivation. I started drinking a bit much then realized it was effecting my life and wallet negatively so I dropped the booze. I might have 1-2 IPAs a month now. So all is good there. Then I started studying weapons and tactics again. And now I've been training seriously for three weeks straight plus about two weeks prior to that of random workouts I could fit in between range weeks and field weeks. Happily enough I am fully recovered now and back in the game

PalmFist

PalmFist

Awards
5 & 4 weeks ago:

Pretty random. I did a few weightlifting sessions a week and a 5+ mile hike each Saturday. Nothing crazy and I still wasn't motivated at all. These were whatever weeks...

PalmFist

PalmFist

Awards
Then I really started training 3 weeks ago and bought up so new gear:
- Montrail FluidFlex trail runners
- RX-8000 EMS device
- UA ArmourBite mouthpiece
- SubSports Compression Leggings
- First Response cooling vest