Best tactics for mini cut and.. GO

Imsaint

Imsaint

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
I’ve been bulking for 2 months and I’m going on a cruise in November at the start of the month. I want to do a mini cut for October and get some of the fat off that came on during these two months. What I’m looking for is the most aggressive tactics you guys think work that won’t hinder my muscle mass in a detrimental way. Essentially a recomp for a month. What I’m thinking is intermediate fasting 3 or 4 days a week with cardio. Other days will be higher carbs with heavy strength training. Other thing I’m trying to figure out is that I have been doing dogg crap and I’m pretty sure I won’t be able to continue that on this cut but I wanted to get some feed back from this community. Thanks

LeanEngineer

LeanEngineer

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
Low cal for diet with hitt sessions will do wonders. I did a low cal diet with added cardio and ran a bottle of true shred it got me good results.

Imsaint

Imsaint

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Low cal for diet with hitt sessions will do wonders. I did a low cal diet with added cardio and ran a bottle of true shred it got me good results.
Yeah I’m restricted my calories down to right below maintaining and I will deff be doing hitt. What’s the shred? Caffeine and yohimbine?

john.patterson

john.patterson

Awards
  • Established
I would suggest a moderate calorie deficit and add in extra cardio - nothing too wildly different from a normal cut. I would also recommend switching up your training program - DC is geared toward strength and it will be challenging to recover properly while eating in a deficit. You may want to consider doing a simple 5-6 day body part split leading up to the trip.

I would also suggest adding in a thermogenic product like FitMax. It'll help with energy and increased mood, and FitMax is very effective for appetite suppression.