Recomp Log

Page 1 of 3 123 Last
  1. Recomp Log

Well this is my first recomp attempt, and I'll try to record everything as good as i can.

I started lifting 3 years ago, but not regularly, neither was I paying attention to my diet. But I've absolutely fell in love with lifting last year that i saw some results and I've been lifting regularly about 3 to 5 days a week since September.

I started powerlifting from October until February, and i reached a fairly good level I think.

(I've included both kilos and pounds for all you imperial freaks out there )
    1RMs
    Bench 90kg - 198lbs
    Squat 135kg- 297lbs
    Deadlift 145kg - 319lbs

My stats currently:

17 years old
    1.70m - 5'7"
    73kg - 160.6lbs
    Waist circumference: 83cm - 32.6in
    Chest width: 35cm - 13.7in
    Back Width: 49cm - 19.2in
    Bicep circumference: 35cm - 13.7in
    Quad circumference: 58cm - 22.8in

My maintenance calories are ~2.080, so what im going to do is to try to consume ~1.900 on non workout days and ~2.100 on workout days. So that I'll have a slighr deficit, see how it works for me and adjust from there.
    Im going to follow an Intermittent Fasting protocol for my cutting/recomp. I know there's little -if any- difference between IF and traditional cutting, it just fits my schedule better.
    My diet consists of Milk, Greek yogurt (2% fat, sometimes full fat), chicken breast, lean turkey meat burgers, white fish (cod fillet), salmon, leafy greens, broccoli, whole weat tortillas, peanut butter, and rice.
    I'll be having one cheat day a week (Saturday or Sunday).

My supplements are: Multiple source protein shake (i dont know if im allowed to post company name here), creatine monohydrate and now Yohimbe HCL.

Im going to take 5mg YHCL while fasted in the morning plus 5mg more with 200-300mg caffeine pre workout.

A huge thanks to @MrKleen73 for his valuable knowledge and for helping me in my try to achieve my goals.

P.S Sorry if my english are bad, Im Greek