Where do I Go From Here?

1. Where do I Go From Here?

Hey guys..

I've been working hard to meet my goal of losing 100 lb for about 5 months. I've had a couple setbacks, but nothing hugely disappointing.. Just a moment of weakness or two. At any rate, I've managed to lose 48lb. And I'm stuck. I have a friend helping me out with a diet plan and we've reached an impasse, it seems.

Before I started, I really didn't eat throughout the day. And when I did eat, it was normally carb-packed or just junk food altogether. He started me off with the following:

Meal 1- 6oz egg whites, 1 whole egg, 1/2 cup oats
    Meal 2- 2 scoops UMP protein powder
    Meal 3- 6oz chicken breast, 1/2 cup green vegetables
    Meal 4- 6oz chicken breast, 1/2 cup green vegetables
    Meal 5- 2 scoops UMP protein.

I'd supplement my diet with EHP labs Oxy Shred and Acetyl L Carnatine, BCAAs, and a Pre-Workout. Exercise would include 20 minutes of Stairmaster on the interval setting, 5 miles of recumbent exercise bike, all at a moderate pace but not paying close attention to heart rate. I would probably be guessing, but I estimate my mode heart rate was somewhere in the range of 145-150 BPM.

This worked well for some time, and we modified the diet and exercise a couple times throughout this process. But my weakness caused me to eat ****ty and in my haste, wedge come to the point where I'm now cutting carbs completely and working on the Stairmaster for 45 minutes at level 10 HIIT, along with a moderate lifting program.

My current diet is as follows:

Meal 1- 8oz egg whites, 1 whole egg
    Meal 2- 2 scoops protein
    Meal 3- 8oz tilapia, 1/2 cup vegetables (cabbage a lot of the time)
    Meal 4- 8oz chicken breast, 1/2 vegetables
    Meal 5- 2 scoops protein.