My introduction to the forum and seeking advice (Maximus Muscle)

MaximusMuscle

MaximusMuscle

Awards
Hello everyone my name is Max. I've been creeping the forums here for years now and taking notes. I finally decided to put my information up for scrutiny and growth through constructive criticism. This will serve as my introduction.

I started lifting on and off when I was 14 in my room doing bodyweight exercises and lifting old tool bags full of tools and benching my 75watt guitar amp until I got a handed down weight set from a neighbor. When I was 18 I joined the Marine Corps and fitness was everything and I reached new levels of cardiovascular fitness I had never experienced. I also began chasing mass soon after. Before and after basic training I weighed a solid 156 pounds at 5 foot 11 inches.

Within two years I gained 40 pounds and weighed 195 at 16% body fat. The chase for more mass continued. Yes, I was very uneducated eating everything in sight. By 2014 I weighed 235 pounds at 18% body fat. That's an 80 pound increase from my seemingly immovable 156 lb self. In the Corps cardiovascular was everyday almost and normally sporadically throughout the day and sweating profusely was the normal. Sadly, the Marine Corps operated on BMI to gauge health aside from physical performance so sadly I was “overweight” and had to constantly do cardio and chill on the weights. I put on mass very easily.