I'm eating only 1200cal/day and stalling - HELP!!!

mrhankey87

mrhankey87

Awards
  • Established
So, I'm 6ft and currently 170lbs. I've been cutting for almost two months and lost a decent amount of fat, 17lbs overall. During the first weeks, I was dropping 2lbs/week and was doing great, but then it inevitably slowed down and got to 1lb/week......last couple weeks it's been dead zero!

So, I started dropping cals week after week and when I was seeing progress slowing down, I was dropping more....but I think I exaggerated, cause I just calculated the overall cals and it's around 1200/day, which worries me!

My current diet (Total 1280cal)

MEAL 1:
60gr pasta - 220cal
1.5 scoop Whey or chicken/turkey - 180cal
Oximega - 9cal

MEAL 2:
1 Wasa crispbread - 37cal
some blueberries - 30cal
1.5 scoop Whey or chicken/turkey - 180cal
Oximega - 9cal

MEAL 3:
1/2 banana - 45cal
1.5 scoop Whey 180cal

MEAL 4:
Chicken/Turkey/Salmon/etc - 180cal
Nuts - 50cal

MEAL 5:
Cottage cheese - 160cal

What am I doing wrong? I train 5 days a week and a 6th day of 50min cardio (not fasted). I train hard and actually haven't lost strength at all, which makes me happy. Energy levels are mega low though.

Could it be the sunday cheat day? I usually eat like a double burger, some pasta and sushi throughout the day, but it's not THAT much I assure.

Is my metabolism THAT low? Any help would be appreciated, thank you :)

double s

double s

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
So please clarify, have you hit a wall and not losing weight?

Woody

Woody

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
1200 calories is nothing... Your body is probably in self-preservation mode. You need a refeed or two to reset your leptin levels

double s

double s

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established