Need help with diet

TyMan14

TyMan14

Awards
  • Established
Hey everyone!

So Ive been starting into a new cut here the last few weeks dropping cals as the weeks go by to try to get below maintenance. But thats the problem. Im well below my maintenance given my activity level right now and I've gained 4 lbs! Im assuming water weight, but Im not using supps really that will do that to you. Im currently 6 ft 2, 18 years old, and 229 pounds. I started this at 225. Ive been as lean as 190 and as fat as 280 so I know how to diet. This plan usually works every time for me as does my supplement protocol (alphamine, synephrine, amentomax, ergonine, Eviscerate) so I cant figure out whats going on. According to my fit bit Im burning 3600-3900 cals a day (lifting every day, I do a 30 second jog between every set and around 22 sets a workout. Plus a small cardio circuit at the end just because I enjoy it. Only around 5-7 min) and Im a college student so I walk a mile or so on campus 4 days a week.

Im eating 3150 cals a day. I feel like its too little because fitbit cant calculate the caloric burn from lifting so the 500 cal deficit per day that I am at is not counting my lifting. I also have one cheat meal a week. On saturdays straight after my leg day. On cheat meal days, I generally dont go too crazy far over on cals. I try to find foods that are cheats but fill me up quick (our campus cafe does the trick. Whole wheat everything and it all actually tastes phenomenal. So I just eat until Im full and grab a small thing for dessert and a bit of ice cream and thats about all I eat for the day). So I really cant figure out what Im doing wrong here. Anyone have any ideas? My girlfriend returns from AIT army training in december and I want to really wow her when she gets back because when she left for basic in June I was finishing up a bulk and had a lot of fat on me. Gotta get lookin my best! Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

Big_sxc

Awards