NEED TO CUT FAT!

castIron09

castIron09

Awards
Hey guys looking to see if anybody has any new ideas. I'm 5"11 230lbs around 18% bf and I cannot seem to shred this extra fat. Iv been strict dieting for over a year now and have stayed patient until now. My daily calorie intake is about 2000. My macros are where they need to be and still not helping.
Iv then tried keto dieting didn't lose a lb. I did a advocate cleanse didn't really feel any different. I lift weights 5 days a week with somewhat high intensity training. Iv recently wondered if I have a thyroid imbalance or something. I'm a pretty muscular guy just need that extra fat gone. Looking to get down to 10-12%bf. Tired of
Working my ass off to not lose a thing.

booneman77

booneman77

Legend
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • Best Answer
Your macros are not where they need to be if you're not losing weight. Stop saying things like that. You're trying to blame something but the problem IS you diet.

Post up a full days worth of meals and workouts.

castIron09

castIron09

Awards
7:00
Pre workout meal early morning
4 egg whites
Protein shake

10:00am
Mid morning snack
3tbsp almonds

12:30pm
Lunch
8oz chicken breast
1 cup brown rice
1 cup broccoli

4:00pm
Afternoon snack
Quest bar

7:30-8:00pm
Supper
6oz salmon
1 cup brown rice
1 cup broccoli

9:30pm
Evening
Protein shake

Calories-1864
Protein-223g
Carbs-133g
Fat-69g
All my meals are pre made so this is what I eat every day.

Either 8:00am or 8:00pm
Workout
10 min elliptical warm up
And I work whatever I'm doing that day (back,arms,legs,chest) multiple sets of whatever I'm doing whatever gets the muscle full. Higher reps with around 60 sec rest. For about an hour or more. I'm being pretty specific I know but my point is I'm doing the work I'm burning the calories that's definitely not the issue. But this is one day for me everyday is the same.

booneman77

booneman77

Legend
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!