help with a diet to burn fat.

JFarmer1

Awards
So I've been dieting for 2 months now and hit the gym 5 days a week for an hour each day. I lift 3 days, run and bike 1 day and 1 day of crossfit. I eat alot of chicken and brown rice , veggies and turkey. I use a good preworkout, bcaa, protein powder and just started an 8 week cycle of 17andro. I lose 2 to 3 pounds a week but have never had a muscle builder look. Advice please.
32 yo
224 # was 251
1800 calories per day
29% bf. :(

Driven2lift

Driven2lift

AnabolicMinds Site Rep
Awards
If you are losing 2-3 a week you do not need a diet to burn fat

If you want muscle, cut slower than that and have a high protein intake

At that BF% you can get away with both if you lift heavy and eat right, but not indefinitely

JFarmer1

Awards
So instead of the lower weight high reps I do, I should do less reps high weight?

Driven2lift

Driven2lift

AnabolicMinds Site Rep
Awards
So instead of the lower weight high reps I do, I should do less reps high weight?
Sorry i just meant to challenge yourself high reps can work as well

Just make sure you are progressing and able to use heavier weights in time

JFarmer1

Awards
Right on!! I make myself add at least 5 pounds of weight to each excersize each week to ensure I'm not losing strength. I know that's not alot but it means I'm making some gain with my weight loss

Driven2lift

Driven2lift

AnabolicMinds Site Rep
Awards
If you are losing weight and lifting more at these rates you do not need help brother,

You are doing things right :)

Best of luck on your journey

Something to consider in running a progress log here it really keeps you on track knowing we are following along and we give tips to get past any difficulties or stalls along the way

dixonk

dixonk

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar