I'm at a loss (advice for shorter guy)

dargerak

Awards
Guys,
I have been dieting for 4 months now. I am 5'4 125lbs I estimate I'm at 14% bodyfat. Initially I dropped about 5lbs but I have stalled bad. It seems like my diet is doing me no good at this point I only have a chance of loosing weight if I do cardio everyday ie walk 300-500 calories burned which I really dont want to have to do an even then I'm not guaranteed results. My estimate for maitenance calories is 125 x 15 = 1875. So minus 500 for a deficeit my calories should be around 1250. I just feel like I should be leaning out quicker an getting more out of my diet. Im thinking about slowly lowering the calories more on my diet an need someone who knows what they are doing to give me advice. Goal is to get down to 7% bf. My concern is I've read a male should never go below 1200calories a day but I am shorter only 5'4 so does that apply to me? So my question is two fold. What should I cut from my diet if anything(i was thinking the almonds) and if I do cut something I know will be hungry is that normal on a cut or is it a sign of bad diet? Diet is below
Also of note I train hard 3-4 times a week my training is fine an do hiit 2twice a week. Please only responses from people who have been there an done it thanks.

breakfast
2whole eggs = 160calories
2egg whites =35 calories
1 slice non fat cheese = 25
1 slice toast (ezekiel bread wholegrain)=80
4 strawberries =50
total = 350

lunch
8 oz chicken = 250
1 slice ezekiel bread with 1 tablespoon peanut butter = 140
cup of brocolli
2 tablespoon nonfat sour cream =30
total =410

snack
1 quest bar = 190

dinner
1 large salad - lettuce tomato, 8 oz chicken and 3 eggwhites
probably around 350 calories
1 quarter cup almonds 200calories (thinking about dropping these)

total calories 1500

(sometimes after my salad if im hungry ill have a cup of ezekial cereal which is an added 190 calories)

hvactech

hvactech

Legend
Awards