Need help with cutting

mynameisdiwas

mynameisdiwas

Awards
Hi guys,

I'm 17 sitting at 86kg, 5'6 and roughly 27 percent body fat. I've been training for nearly 2 years so I've got a good foundation of strength + muscle etc. I've always fell behind on my diet but I've always followed my workouts religiously. It's time I stepped up and start cutting. I basically need help with how much carbs, protein, fats I need per day! I also want to be cutting slowly as my rugby season starts in 2 weeks and I did not want to be losing strength!

veaderko

veaderko

Awards
What is your current nutrition plan?

What is your training like?

The biggest thing I am noticing on this forum is people just want information without giving any. Please give this stuff so we can help you instead of just throwing random plans out there. Otherwise my response will be to just carb cycle.

Are you allergic to anything? Do you have food sensitivities?

Also, diet and training go hand in hand. They work together to get the results you are looking for.

I want to help you, but I need more information.

mynameisdiwas

mynameisdiwas

Awards
Sorry should have thought about that!

I'm not allergic to anything and my nutrition has quite frankly been sh*t. Never really pay attention to anything hence such a high body fat. Only pay attention to protein. I know it's not good but I've never had the determination to change.
As for my training plan:
My training programme for the summer has been:
Monday - chest and tris
DB bench press flat - 4x8
DB bench press incline - 4x8
DB bench press flat - 4x8
DB flies - 4x8
Underhand pull downs - 3x8
DB skull crushers - 3x8
Rope Pulldowns - 3x8
Tricep dips - 3x15

Tuesday - back and bis
Reverse rows - 2x8
Pull ups - 3x4
Deadlifts - 4x8
Bar in the corner - 4x8
Bar rows - 4x8
EZ bar curls - 4x8
DB hammer curls - 4x8
Drop set hammer curls/curls

Wednesday - legs and shoulders
Squats - 4x8
1 leg hamstring curls - 4x8
1 leg, leg extensions - 4x8
Standing calf raises - 4x15