Body Fat Loss

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    32%

Body Fat Loss

I have been training for muscle gain for approximately 7 months (3-4 of which have been serious) and have made some very nice muscle gains.

However I wasnt too sensible when it came to nutrition, too many carbs at wrong times of the day etc, and have grown a bit of a belly and have gone up roughly 10% BF to around 25% (measured on the internet by taking height - 5' 11"; weight - 180lb; waist - 34in and neck - 12in)

Now after the bulk my aim is to get toned for summer and get the body fat down to 10%.

From reading other posts on various forums I'm sure many of you will be doubting this can be done by summer (June/July time) but I am confident that with the dedication I put into the bulking, I can repeat the success when it comes to cutting. And the fact that I'm still relatively new to bodybuilding I'm sure will make this easier then for some of you who have been training hard for years.

I will be running a deficit of 500kcals, limit the amount of carbs I am taking to almost none (if advised) and performing HIIT as well as my normal weight routine so I can maintain the muscle I have worked so hard for.

If anyone has any other tips that will help me along my way then please do comment as it will all be much appreciated and other people can gain info as well.

Thank you to everyone in advance

2. Board Sponsor
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    85.44%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

I agree with almost everything you have planned.
    I wouldn't keep yourself to almost zero carbs for a very long time. Be sure to take in plenty of fat. Eat lots of the food you are allowing yourself to eat.

Pick up the cardio during this period and make sure you are getting enough sleep. I usually notice I lose much more fat when my sleeping patterns are in check. This will also reduce unnecessary eating/cravings.
    I'm Back...
  3. New Member
    Stats
    6'0"  245 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent