Weight loss advice : anhidrosis - AnabolicMinds.com

Weight loss advice : anhidrosis

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'3"  280 lbs.

Weight loss advice : anhidrosis

Hi,

I'm totally new to the idea of weight loss and i'm posting here to hopefully get some advice from those who've succeeded.

My stats
    21 years old
    I weigh 280lb
    6 foot 3 inches tall.

My goal
    To lose my man boobs and cut down to a weight of 238. I'll never be small, but I don't want to be fat.

I have a condition called Anhidrosis which means that I don't sweat like regular people. I sweat a tiny amount on my forehead sometimes, but i've never had sweat patches or left a workout dripping. Always bone dry. The relevance of this is that I overheat and get exhausted quickly during training so find it hard to lose weight.

I spent 20 years of my life putting the weight on, and now want it gone. I took the wrong advice when I first started training 6 months ago, and literally just did weights 3 times a week. Which means that my body fat percentage is 22% .. which is lower than you'd expect for my weight.

My supplements were all wrong and my training plan was worse.

Since reading these forums i've corrected my supplements and training. I now do 6 days a week, cardio and pad work ( for boxing / mma ) and have started to add supplements into my diet.

:: 92% Isolate Whey protein post workout shake.
    :: BCAA's - 2 tablets a day
    :: L-glutamine 5ml spoonful once a day.
    :: Dexaprine ... half a tab a day.

I have some questions that hopefully you'd be kind enough to help me with.

First of all.... am I doing the right thing?... There is loads of advice out there and 90% of it seems to be wrong.

2. Do any of you suffer from a lack of sweating and are there any tips with dealing with that and overheating/ exhaustion during cardio?