Gained way to much weight after having a baby :(

Meme88

Awards
Hello Everyone!

I just signed up to AM because I needed information and also support. I gave birth June 2010. Before pregnancy I was about 150lbs, during pregnancy I went up to about 167lbs. After pregnancy....hmph...I got out of control and lazy. I am currently 197lbs. I am home 24/7 taking care of my child and have lost any desire to do anything. Now I look in the mirror and I am disgusted. I have let myself go. I don't want to go out or see anyone. Anyways, I need to get back in shape both for me and my daughter. My goal is to lose weight all over. I mostly need to lose the belly which has lost its elasticity since pregnancy. Here is my plan and goal:

Lipo 6 Black Hers+Sesamin
+Diet.
Cardio 4 days a week.
Goal weight: 150lbs

I want to add weight training but I will need advice because I am a total newbie. I do have 5 lb and 10 lb weights (which I will be using in cardio). Cany anyone please critique and give advice???

Thanks!

mikemd21289

mikemd21289

Awards
hey meme welcome to AM and congrats on the baby! I would love to give you some detailed advice but unfortunately I dont have much. Remember though, Calories in vs. Calories out is an important equation when striving for weight loss/weight gain.
Also remember that your baseline metabolic rate drops with inactivity.

I'm sure one of the AM girls will read your post within the next hour to two and be able to help alot more then me!

Goodluck with everything

Meme88

Awards
Thanks for the congrats and reply. I will definitely keep track of my calorie intake.

Rosie Chee

Rosie Chee

The Female Terminator
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Hello Everyone!