Diet for a fat kid.

Parrrish

Awards
Hey Guys, I'm looking to loose weight. I got busy with school, and haven't been able to eat and work out the way I'd like.. But I'm starting fresh.

I need to know what to eat, and what to stay away from. I'm new to this, so be nice and help me out :)

Thanks
:thanks:

Parrrish

Awards
Also if possible what kind of fluids? Gatorade/water/juice

snyper2k2

Awards
Cut coke out. You will lose some weight that way.

soontobbeast

Awards
  • Established
no fruit juice or gatorade.

sorry but fruit juice is just as bad, and even worse than some coke products.

imagine your blood sugar levels after a glass of grape juice with 45 sugars and no fiber to slow its absorption.

KgTomCat

KgTomCat

Awards
  • Established
no fruit juice or gatorade.

sorry but fruit juice is just as bad, and even worse than some coke products.

imagine your blood sugar levels after a glass of grape juice with 45 sugars and no fiber to slow its absorption.
comon man, Welch's is all natural fruit juice! that some good drank! :nono:
hahahaha

jumpshot903

jumpshot903

Awards
  • Established
You really just gotta weed out all the unessacary stuff like junk food, soda, products with excess amount of sugar includes juices and sweets. Your going to want to be having a high protein diet generally speaking 1-1.5 grams of protein per lb. Drink plenty of water 1+ gallons a day i always do not only does it keep you hydrated water really has its benefits and theres really no benefit to drinking anything else. I advise to stick to mostly whole foods like chicken, beef, salmon rather then going to Protein powders protein is really for when you CANT get enough protein into your diet from whole foods i do drink them post workout of course and sometimes as snacks but whole foods are always better. Just dial in the diet and training and since your new your results will be great early on.

Carcaya

Carcaya

Awards
  • Established