Using just T4...

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    19.25%

Using just T4...

Any one used just T4 to lose weight? Does it do anything? And if so what dosage did you see results at...

Thanks

2. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    79.5%

Are you sure your not thinking T3, That get's used for weight loss. I have not seen anybody use T4 for this, I could be wrong thought.
  3. New Member
    Stats
    5'7"  210 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    24.37%

the body converts t4-t3 from iodine and tyrosine we get from food. I'm no expert but this article may give you more direction. Every on will tell to research before using this stuff. i'll go a step further to say dial in a nutrition plan specific to your goals. Last but not least,(dosage of anything food ect) you will get better results the more you are intune with your body. hope this helps
    cndsinfo.net/publications/m2-thyroiddisease.pdf
    •   

4. New Member
    Stats
    5'7"  210 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    24.37%

dont have 50 post yet. add (www) to link of the above post and you will find a pdf
  5. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    19.25%

thanks for the link

if anyone has used t4, let me know!!

thanks
  6. Senior Member
    Stats
    6'0"  220 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    95.21%
    Achievements Posting Pro

I actually tend to gain a little weight on T4, but have only used the 50-75mcg range, which is not that much. Probably made my thyroid levels worse...
  7. New Member
    Stats
    6'1"  218 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    62.83%

never use thyroid drugs w/o steroids, you will lose lots of muscle along w/ the fat
  8. New Member
    Stats
    5'9"  221 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    20.37%