Looking to reduce the waist

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'0"  187 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    26.99%

Looking to reduce the waist

Ok guys, another weight loss question... however I'm not here to ask "how to get a shredded 6pack" as I don't really care at the moment, never had one before so not an issue atm. All I want to do is cut off a few inches off my waist. Let me explain.

I'm close to 21 years of age, 6'1" and currently in the morning after my poop @ 192lbs.

I started lifting properly (without a strict diet, I just focus really on eating good amounts of protein) somewhere in November. I was always the skinny-fat type of guy, tho I looked fine in a shirt. I started off around 172-176lbs @ 15% bodyfat, so basically I've gone up 15-20lbs (not sure of current bf%). I know some of it may be food/water in the stomach as I'm eating more, some of it is muscle (I have noticed new shapes popping out), and some of it is obviously fat. As to the ratios - no clue.

I have always been comfortable with a waist line around 34-35" max... in a shirt it never bothered me... some of you thinner guys might be horrified. Now I am hovering around the 36.5"-37" as I think I put on some fat very fast in the first few initial weeks when I started eating more. Maybe too many carbs or maybe just too much too fast.

Basically I would like to drop back down to the old weight or at least lower the waist by 2-3inches... the more the better. I'm basically going by the mirror and by what I see, how I feel in a t-shirt and how much my nipples begin to poke out through a shirt cause I'm a tad chubbier now (plus the fact my pecks have "re-grown" due to muscle memory... bench has gone from 143 to 185lbs).

I lift 3x a week, know what I'm doing when it comes to that, am getting strength gains and loving the compound workouts.