1. Registered User
    Answers

Article: Best Form Of Cardio?

2. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  77k lbs.
    Answers

Sprinting / 70%

That isn't sprinting in the slightest!! Or even a sprint session!

Your theory's are.... Ok! But your recommendation is poor sorry

In order to best utilise the energy systems and to truly invoke the EPOC method and really get ripped from sprinting

You gonna need to go shorter and harder
    Just start with repeat 100m >95% with 5min rec for 8 reps and you will get. Heap more benefits then that session

Ps I'm a sprint coach!
  3. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  187 lbs.
    Answers

Originally Posted by left hook View Post
    what u mean by "5min rec" ?

and 8 reps mean to sprint 8 100m ?

thanks
    at first I thought he meant you had 5 min to do 8 100 meter sprints. But maybe its 5 min recovery between 100M sprints
    •   

4. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  187 lbs.
    Answers

I thought he meant you had 5 min to 8 100 meter sprints...but reading it again it looks like 5 min recovery between 100 M sprints.
  5. Registered User
    Stats
    6'0"  175 lbs.
    Answers

Do HIIT swimming instead!
  6. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  77k lbs.
    Answers

Sorry guys I'm so used to writing programmes for my group I forget.

8reps with 5min recovery between each one which is a nice slow walk back to the start.
    By reducing the distance you can increase the intensity. This will get your energy systems firing massively, along with your fast twitch muscles ( why sprinters are ripped) as your fast twitch is basically your attractive muscle structure.

I'm not the best with my diet and only lift twice a week but sprint three times a week.

Even this session isn't the truest form of sprint training but is a lot closer and generic enough to hit the aspects you really need. Obviously play around with the reps and recovery to suit and even the distance slightly.