See what you big boys think of this

M

maggmaster

Awards
  • Established
As you guys all know from when I posted my stats I weigh about 165 and am about 5'7 . During the summer I level out at about 8 % bf during the winter I weigh about 175 at 10-12%. Recentely i switched to an HIT routine to try and put on some weight. Before that I was doing a pretty basic 3 sets 8 to 10 reps 2 exercises per bodypart type split. ive been doing HIT for about 4 months now and I have gotten tons stronger. I went frm squatting 315 for 8 to squatting 405 for 8
I went from benching 225 for 7 to benching 270 for 4
i went from DLing 315 for 5 to Dling 385 for 5

but I have put on almost no weight. I didnt really drop any bodyfat other than my normal summer cut at the beginning of the summer. Im back on my normal diet which is about 500 kcals over maintenence. Im off cycle right now but I am on creatine and Im getting 300-400g of protein per day. My split looks like
M Bench 1 warmup 3 sets of 5 1 set Rest pause always increase either weight or reps(at least try)
Squat 2 warmup 1 twenty rep set as heavy as I can

W DL 5 by 5 Ii cant rest pause this I tried but I almost hurt myself I just try to increase every week
Wide grip chins 4 sets of 5 1 set rest pause

F Shoulder press(dumbells) 1 warmup 3 sets of 5 1 set rest pause
squats sames as monday

repeat

diet looks like

Wakeup
6:00 ALA + ECA Run for 5 miles
7:00 Protein shake 50 % whey 50% caseine ground oats 1 cup flax meal 2 tbsps 50g total
9:00 4 eggs + meat
11:00 ECA 1 chicken breast rolled oats 1 cup ( or brown rice)
1:00 ECA preworkout shake 75% whey 25% maltodextrin 60g total
WORKOUT followed by postworkout shake 100g whey + dextrose
cardio 2miles with sprints followed by shake 30 g protein + 4 BCAA tabs
2:00 post workout meal 2 chicken breast on oatmeal bread with mayo and tomatos
4:00 small meal usually tuna fish