Levels of intensity

iron addict

Banned
Awards
  • Established
This is my first post here. I am a personal trainer and ex mod at www.gotfina.com and a current mod with a training section dedicated to my and DC's training philosphies at http://www.animalkits.be/

A few people suggested I share some of the articles I have written over here so I'm doing just that. Hope you enjoy them. They will be posted in no real sembalance of order.

Levels of Intensity

As most board members know I advocate low volume high intensity style training as being the best method to go about gaining strength and size. I get a lot of questions about just how hard one should train and what high intensity methods are most suitable so I figured it was time to discuss just what “high intensity” means. Here are some of the more common ways to do a set:

Regular training, not to failure