My new split. Tell me what you think

satan

Awards
I am cutting right now and on top of this I do cardio four days a week for 45 minutes on a stair climber. I've been training for close to seven years now. I workout at home and only have a bench with a leg extension/curl attatchment and of course dumbbells and barbells. I have no squat rack however or pull up/dip station so I am limited in what I can work with. Anyhow this is the split I have come up with. Tell me your opinions.

Back/Legs

deadlift 3 x12,10,8
Bent Row 3 x 12,10,8
Shrugs 2 x 10
Dumbbell squats 3 x 12,10,8
Leg extension 2 x 10
Stiff leg deadlift 3 x 12,10,8
Lying leg curl 2 x 10
Single leg calf raise 3 x 12,10,8

Abs/Shoulders/neck

Weighted Crunch 3 x 25
Weighted Reverse Crunch 3 x 25
Side bends 2 x 20
Overhead Press 3 x 12,10,8
Upright rows 3 x 12,10,8
Neck Extension 1 x 8
Neck flexion 1 x 8

Chest/arms

Flat bench press 3 x 12,10,8
Incline bench press 3 x 12,10,8
Flat fly 2 x 10
incline fly 2 x 10
closegrip bench press 3 x 12,10,8
bench dips 2 x 10
straight bar curl 3 x 12,10,8
hammer curls 2 x 10
wrist curl 1 x 8
reverse wrist curl 1 x 8

Anyhow, hows it look?

scotty2

Awards
  • Established
I think back and legs is a lot to ask of your body. Those are the 2 largest muscle groups and you're doing them on the same day. Do you almost pass out during this workout?

2cAnnons

Awards
why dont you split back and legs into 2 days then you would have a 4 day split.
add dumbbell rows and pull downs with the barbell rows and you can have a nice back day.

SlateDrake

Awards
Bump on some good advise.

I personally need to keep at least 3 days inbetween my back and leg workouts.

Usually I'll do legs on monday and back on friday.

Squats and Deads on the same day? Oh god...I'd be a mess.

crazypete

Awards
3 sets of horizontal back exercises vs how many of chest? also shoulder pressing and how many pull ups?