Basic low vol/high freq. workout....opinions

msucurt

msucurt

Awards
  • Established
Hello all. This is "stolen" from massmatters on another bb site. I have read alot about max-ot, and this is somewhat of a derived version. Basically, i want something that is gonna be very simplistic, basic, as i am working out in my gargage gym. I am also a teacher and football coach, so my time is very limited. Anyway, what are your opinions of this routine? Seems pretty sound and hits bodyparts directly and indirectly 2x/week. Enough of me rambling......here it is.....

MASSMATTERS: "I was using a max-ot style routine I made up and my dip went from +55 for 3 sets to +135 for the same. I gained 13lbs on top of that. I gained size, but I thought I'd be MUCH bigger dipping 135lbs. either way I'm not complaining. I'll just have to shoot for +200lbs.

anyway, I'm starting up a low volume/high frequency routine that is very basic ( as are all my routines ) and my goal is to progress in the exercises as fast as I can. I've done a low volume/high frequency routine in the past and it worked well, even though my diet was terrible.

here's what it looks like:

PUSH DAY:

inc. bench: 2x6-8
seated military: 2x6-8
dips: 2x6-8
db calf raise: 2x6-8 (they're easy on the lower back
)

PULL DAY:

squat: 2x6-8
deads: 2x6-8
pullups: 2x6-8
bb curl: 2x6-8

frequency:
.................M......W.....F
wk1..........ps.....pl.....ps
wk2..........pl......ps....pl
etc...

There u go.....if u indeed follow somewhat of the same lifting principle, what substitutioins would u suggest if any.....just want other ideas.

thanks everyone.

msucurt

msucurt

Awards
  • Established
wow...no one has opinions? ok