Help out a fiction writer!

Hylas

Awards
Hey everybody!

I'm a hobby writer, and I'm currently writing a short story about a character who works out a lot. I don't know much about this subject, so I was hoping you guys could help me out!

The character in question is a man in his early-to-mid 20es. He works out every day and has been for quite a while now. He also takes steroids. I imagine him having a body more or less like Charlie Hunnam in Pacific Rim. (I'm afraid as a new member, I can't post links yet... just google "Charlie Hunnam Pacific Rim")

What would a realistic workout routine be for this character? How much time does he spend in the gym; what kind of exercises does he do, and how many; how much can he lift; etc... the more detailed, the more helpful.

You can also just point me towards some existing workout routines that seem right for my character, either on this forum or elsewhere, that would already help a lot!

Thank you so much for your time!

Aleksandar37

Aleksandar37

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
If the image of your character is Charlie Hunnam, I don't think I would go the works out every day and takes steroids. His physique in that fits more with a crossfit or dabbles in mma kind of routine. Or just leave it as he's in his early 20s, so chances are his metabolism is still good and he works out 4-5 times a week split something like chest, back, legs, arms, maybe a second chest or arms day and does a lot of ab work.

If the description of early 20s, has been doing this for a while, works out everyday, and takes steroids is more important, then he's going to take up a little more space.

Hylas

Awards
he works out 4-5 times a week split something like chest, back, legs, arms, maybe a second chest or arms day and does a lot of ab work.