How to approach cutting???

1. How to approach cutting???

I'm considering cutting for the first time since I started training in February last year. I've trained in the past but never taken it as seriously as I have for the last year. I have pretty much been bulking the whole time and have gained around 30lbs in 13 months 186-215lbs, with the help of a couple of prohormone cycles.

Thing is, I'm happy being the size that I am I just want to be a bit more defined, but I'm scared to lose any weight because I don't want to lose any of the muscle I've gained. I don't think my bf% has changed much since starting, increased slightly.

How does one go about adjusting to this change? Obviously I understand that you have to be in a caloric deficit but I mean psychologically I don't want to take the risk of losing my hard earned gains

Any help would be appreciated.

2. Eat more proteins and fats, less carbs.

Also train with more intensity
    •   

3. Quote Originally Posted by tsmog View Post
    Eat more proteins and fats, less carbs.

Also train with more intensity
    I train everything twice a week at the moment and have done since I started but switched it up slightly.

Mon : chest and back
    Tue: arms and shoulders
    Wed: legs
    Repeat
    Sunday off

I put as much as I can into these workouts and have read that being in a deficit can decrease strength but you have to maintain strength to maintain the muscle. So how do you do it?
  4. How to approach cutting???