Morning routine opinions

Punkrocker

Punkrocker

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Hey guys I work as a trash man. I start at 6:30 in the morning and finish anywhere from 1:30 p.m. to 4 o'clock p.m. depending on how heavy our route is. I do not take any breaks I am constantly running and throwing barrels while throwing back water in between stops and stuffing protein bars or grilled steak into my mouth while I throw barrels with my other free arm. I know it sounds crazy but we get paid salary so we work like animals as fast as we can to get the hell out. Normally after my route I go to the gym but my workouts during the week are not as intense as my weekend workouts for obvious reasons so I was thinking of getting up around 4 a.m. and eating something light and hitting the gym at 5 a.m. and then leaving for work at 6 a.m. the question is, what is an ideal light meal I can eat 45 minutes pre workout? Normally in the morning I eat 6 eggs, ham, oats, cheese etc... I can't do that if I'm gonna lift 45 minutes later. Suggestions please!

csline

csline

Awards
  • Established
Any idea what your daily calories are for maintenance, what your target macros are?

If not, at least what's your height, weight, and age.

Right off the bat though my suggestion would be:
1) 1-2 scoops of whey protein in water
2) 1-2 tblsp of peanut butter
3) 1/2 cup of oats

Blend and drink!!! Liquids digest faster

That's like 25-50g protein, 8-16g of fat, and 30ish carbs.

Punkrocker

Punkrocker

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Any idea what your daily calories are for maintenance, what your target macros are?

If not, at least what's your height, weight, and age.

Right off the bat though my suggestion would be:
1) 1-2 scoops of whey protein in water
2) 1-2 tblsp of peanut butter
3) 1/2 cup of oats

Blend and drink!!! Liquids digest faster

That's like 25-50g protein, 8-16g of fat, and 30ish carbs.