Muscle when tensing. ONLY tensing.

Palmerfit

Awards
Hey guys,

I've been training seriously for about 5-6 months now with a few health hiccups in between.

My concern is I've been going in with the right goals and what I feel is the right strategies but I seem to still be same old me.

I'm definitely stronger. And when I tense the muscle is good-thick even-but I wanted reasonably defined muscles by now.. And I thought I'd get em.

Here's the mains of each workout I'm worried about.. I focus on my stretch and contraction and am conscious about technique through each movement.

Please $&@%#€€ help!

Stats:
Female
54kg
23 years old

Day1
Chest/biceps 3 sets each, 8-12 reps, at 12+ I increase weight.
Benching 25kg.
Incline 15kg
Dips
Curling bar plus 5kg
DB curls 11kg
Hammer curls 7.5kg

Day2
Squats 2 exercises
Isolate biceps again 2-3 exercises

Day3
Lat pull down 45kg
Seated row 40kg
Bent over row 20kg
Seated shoulder press 30kg
DB Press 11kg
Unilateral raise 6kg
Front raise 10kg

Super sets on the last set of each compound movement.

Rest day then the whole cycle again.
If the highlights of each day aren't enough please ask for more info.
Diet is ON CHECK.

What's wrong with my workout?

Palmerfit

Awards
I'm not sure if it's obvious but the bench presses, rows etc are done with oly bar

jswain34

jswain34

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
This doesn't really tell us much. You dont have any periodization laid out or even how many sets or reps you do for that matter. The goal should be to increase the work progressively over time. You can either do that by increasing the total volume through adding more sets and reps (to a certain degree) or increasing the weight you use for those sets. One thing i see is you do more bicep isolation than squats. Id look into a proven program if i were you. What exactly are you goals? And if you're really not seeing results, it's likely that your diet really isn't in check.

Palmerfit

Awards