Help with a routine to get back in the game!

amsc09

amsc09

Awards
Let me start with a little back story before I start asking questions.

It's been awhile since I've really paid attention to my health, diet, physique... You know, the important sh*t.

I was 20 the last time I really had a routine. 6' 195 abs of steel and all that.

I got busy chasing money & cars bc I was chasing women & what woman doesn't like a ripped guy with stacks of cash and a brass ride... So yeah. I learned that it is damn near impossible to focus on multiple things and be excellent in each of those things. But that by choosing one you can be excellent in that one, but the rest you be mediocre in.

Before I started lifting I was an incredible paintball player. I could have played with the pros. Got into my routine and my paintball game started slipping. Got into working slot and gettin money and my routine started slipping. Got into a girl a lil to hard and I wasn't stackin paper as much.

Well now I'm 25 (F*ck it feels so much older than I thought it would!!) & I've got real world problems that need to be seen about, my mind is on a million other things besides getting a workout in, getting a good pump, keeping that form strict and trying to get one more rep! I've got bills, I'm unemployed at the moment, my mother is extremely sick & its one of the most stressful things I've ever been through, bc we don't know if she's going to be OK ya know. Car needs brakes, truck needs tires, tags need renewed, tons of other stuff for/in/around the house that cost $$$.

I guess aside from the few questions I have, I really just came on here to air out some thoughts and vent a little.

Im now I'm 5'11" (already shrinking ?) 182 lbs and 0% abs. I guess it's that skinny fat look. Well some people would say I'm your average healthy weight person. But I know I'm skinny fat. Lol.