Elbow pain/tendonitis

Rickie

Rickie

Awards
I've been working out with a personal trainer for almost 3 months. I began having sharp pain in my right elbow about 2 weeks ago. My trainer says it's more than likely tennis elbow. I've tried anti-inflammatory, ice hot, and rest. Pain is intermittent but very intense on certain exercises. Any further advice on recovery or therapy would be greatly appreciated.

kjetil1234

kjetil1234

Awards
Try strengthening the supinator and pronator muscles. Also the extensors of the forearm, especially the extensor Carpi ulnaris and digitorum

grinnell27

grinnell27

Awards
  • Established
I also have this.... Im going to purchase Mark bell's compression cuffs apparently they work wonders, obviously its not a permanent repair solution but im hoping it will take some strain off the elbow anyway.

Ive been told by him (mark bell) it will aid only ever so slightly with lifting strength... I mean basically nothing, but it will help with any pain.

Rodja

Rodja

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
I've found that his cuffs just cut off circulation after awhile unless you adjust then between sets.

grinnell27

grinnell27

Awards
  • Established
I've found that his cuffs just cut off circulation after awhile unless you adjust then between sets.
Is imagine this to be the case, purely because how tight they are supposed to be. Just like knee wraps?

Rodja

Rodja

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Is imagine this to be the case, purely because how tight they are supposed to be. Just like knee wraps?
Well, you don't leave knee wraps on while training. To my understanding, the cuffs are to be left on throughout.

grinnell27

grinnell27

Awards
  • Established
Well, you don't leave knee wraps on while training. To my understanding, the cuffs are to be left on throughout.