HIT training

biggmac1025

Awards
Want to start a forum on this topic. Let the fun begin.

jimmyg

Awards
its working for me, I know a lot of people will bash it and say its not a valid form of training.

im no expert and would never claim to have a "great" body.

But sticking to the principles I have lost over 70lb of fat and gained a lot of strength and fitness in the two years I have been training.

I don't have hours and hours to do endless workouts and sets.

I train 3 times a week and train for around 20-25mins doing 10-12 exercises for single sets to positive failure, and every workout im aiming for another rep or an increase in weight, following the double progression principle.

I see other people training at the gym I use who are still using the same weights for exercises they where using months ago , where as mine have steadily increased week on week, month on month.

wish I had a training partner so I could employ some more of the advanced principles of HIT, I believe that I could progress even quicker.

UCSMiami

UCSMiami

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Does work in terms of boosting stamina and T-levels. Many different ways to arrive at the end goal. Sprints, Running up stairs, Walking Lunge-Lunge-Squat with heavy dumb bell or large plate, Burpees to failure, etc.etc. Pick your poison.

HIT4ME

HIT4ME

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
Does work in terms of boosting stamina and T-levels. Many different ways to arrive at the end goal. Sprints, Running up stairs, Walking Lunge-Lunge-Squat with heavy dumb bell or large plate, Burpees to failure, etc.etc. Pick your poison.
He is referring to High Intensity Training, not High Intensity Interval Training.