I'm a Beginner PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

peterjohara96

Awards
I am a beginner, i have only been going to the gym for seven solid months. I saw amazing gains the first four months. obviously i know its not easy and its not a sport that comes quick so I'm looking for some tips to bulk up and see more major gains like the first four months. note i have a good split going, i also try to switch up the movements and add supersets/drop sets/ pyramids in with the equation.

OnionKnight

OnionKnight

Awards
You contradicted yourself here broski

i have a good split going, i also try to switch up the movements and add supersets/drop sets/ pyramids in with the equation.
Don't switch up the movements or the rep scheme. All that stuff at the end is great when you hit intermediate, but probly not really necessary for you right now. Keep it simple, follow a proven program, and watch the numbers take off. I always tell people to read 5x5. But westside for skinny bastards is a good one too. 5/3/1 is my favorite if you already have some experience under the bar

cutz

cutz

Banned
Awards
I am a beginner, i have only been going to the gym for seven solid months. I saw amazing gains the first four months. obviously i know its not easy and its not a sport that comes quick so I'm looking for some tips to bulk up and see more major gains like the first four months. note i have a good split going, i also try to switch up the movements and add supersets/drop sets/ pyramids in with the equation.
Try increasing your cals a lil bit

TKC432

TKC432

Awards
  • Established