My Unconventional Routine

GreenMachineX

GreenMachineX

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
So I've been doing this routine that follows for about 10 months with a few changes to exercise selection, progression, etc. I just wanted to get some input to see what others think. Due to my current life circumstance, I can only work out twice a week, nor do I go to a gym. So, here goes. Also, the Monday workout I do at work in a warehouse With equipment I've assembled and use the forklift for dips and pull ups. The Friday workout consists of stuff from when I was training for a strongman competition.

Monday
Weighted dips 4-6 sets
Pull ups 4-6 sets
Upright rows 3 sets
BB Curls 3 sets
Planks 2 sets

Friday
Log clean and press 5 sets
Tire flips 3 sets
"Farmers" deadlifts 4 sets
Farmers walks 2 sets
Log rows 5 sets
Standing 1 arm DB press 2 sets
Log curls 3 sets

I just added in the dumbbell press to the 2nd workout for the first time because my log clean and press has been continuously losing strength each week... Not much, but enough to concern me. Sometimes the dips leave my front delts sore until Friday and it negatively effects the Friday workout. Everything else I'm steadily progressing nicely. Also, fwiw, I'm cutting at the moment.
I have a barbell and bumper plates, but I haven't pulled them out of storage yet. Haven't figured out where I'm gonna keep it in between workouts.

Any thoughts?

JCarney

JCarney

Awards
So I've been doing this routine that follows for about 10 months with a few changes to exercise selection, progression, etc. I just wanted to get some input to see what others think. Due to my current life circumstance, I can only work out twice a week, nor do I go to a gym. So, here goes. Also, the Monday workout I do at work in a warehouse With equipment I've assembled and use the forklift for dips and pull ups. The Friday workout consists of stuff from when I was training for a strongman competition.

Monday