Pain in elbow during bicep movement?

1. Registered User
    Stats
    6'7"  235 lbs.

Pain in elbow during bicep movement?

So I've had a sharp stinging pain in my elbow right where the bicep would attach at. It's been there for the last 6 months or so. It only hurts while doing something that involves the bicep to work. I've been wearing a compression sleeve some help. 2 weeks ago I bought a elbow ice pack and ice it after each workout. Still pain though doesn't seem to be getting better. I've been working out for about a solid 5 years I'm 28 first time having pain there. I'm thinking it's tendinitis or tennis elbow same thing I think. But I wanna go to the doctor to figure this out. Should I see a regular doctor or a physical therapist? Thanks guys.

2. Registered User
    Stats
    6'1"  205 lbs.

Do you have a dull ache when not in use?
  3. Registered User
    Stats
    6'7"  235 lbs.

No I only have pain while working out. Or when I try to flex my bicep muscle there's a sharp pain
    •   

4. Registered User
    Stats
    6'1"  205 lbs.

Has it gotten worse over time or remained constant? If it's sharp you may have a small tear.
    Getting my "figure" back:
    http://anabolicminds.com/forum/supplement-reviews-logs/254395-mountainman-1-oly.html#post4600696
  5. Registered User
    Stats
    6'3"  238 lbs.

I think seeing a Doc. would be more beneficial and then he may recommend trying PT to avoid surgery

Just an idea as Im not a Doc lol
    Bigger and Better Is all I KNOW!!!
    Current Log= http://anabolicminds.com/forum/supplement-reviews-logs/250352-follidrone-cutting-package.html
  6. Unbreakable
    Board Moderator

Save the copay:
    Overuse injury aka:tendinitis
    Rest (a couple weeks) ice, NSAIDs
    Continued overuse will only exasperate the condition. Pain is supposed to be a protective mechanism - don't ignore it.

I cannot lift a cup of coffee without pain in my Brachial radial tendon. I bump it into something and it's almost excruciating.